57 Beiträge in dieser Woche
This group is for readers who like to explore through books from around the world. We arbitrarily cover everywhere except UK, USA, Canada, Ireland, …
4 Beiträge in dieser Woche
Radio 3 is known as the BBC’s classical music station, but that description sells it short. It provides just over 2 million people with programming …
7 Beiträge in dieser Woche
"Satan to newcomer, with discontent: 'The trouble with you Chicago people is that you think you are the best in Hell -- whereas you are merely the …
Welcome to the Japanese literature group! The group is currently very small and quiet but we always welcome new members and would love the opportunity …
A place for book-aholics from across Canada to talk about book related topics.
A group for fans of Russian literature to discuss their favorite Russian works and authors. Recommend your favorites. Not necessary to have read them …
1 Beiträge in dieser Woche
For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir …
For readers of books set in Asia, or Asian Related, Asian writers, Asian American writers, Asian Culture. Contemporary and Historical Fiction, Travel, …
For those who listen to Radio 4 - fiction and nonfiction. Afternoon plays, book readings and dramatisations, The Archers, comedy half-hours ...
1 Beiträge in dieser Woche
From sea to shining sea, from the mountains to the prairies to the oceans, white with foam, America offers something for everyone. Want to learn more …
For residents of England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.
For those believe the literature of the American South is worthy of deep discussion, and also for any who are interested in spending some time with …
The purpose of this group is to of course to share and discuss African/African American literature--both historical and contemporary books. All are …
A group for everyone who connects with Australia (residents, expats, lovers of Australian literature) and who are part of the LibraryThing collective.
A group for people that like to read about Africa. Fiction, travel, history, or other material centered on Africa, from Egypt to South Africa, Senegal …
South African writing - and South African members of LibraryThing
A group for past, current and future residents of Kentucky. Talk about books, authors and other issues of interest to the locale.
A group in which readers with an interest in South American writers can share their thoughts. In addition it would be nice to start some focused …
For those of the Old Line State. Stuck in the middle of the North and South, neither rebel nor yankee be. Come to discuss the books and other aspects …
The National Book Festival is in Washington, DC, on September 24-25, 2011.