Diese Seite verwendet Cookies für unsere Dienste, zur Verbesserung unserer Leistungen, für Analytik und (falls Sie nicht eingeloggt sind) für Werbung. Indem Sie LibraryThing nutzen, erklären Sie dass Sie unsere Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutzrichtlinie gelesen und verstanden haben. Die Nutzung unserer Webseite und Dienste unterliegt diesen Richtlinien und Geschäftsbedingungen.

Bücher von tiddleyboom durchsuchen

Zufällige Bücher aus der Bibliothek von tiddleyboom:

Aquamarine von Alice Hoffman

My Sister's Keeper: A Novel von Jodi Picoult

Best Friends Forever: A Novel von Jennifer Weiner

The Closers (Harry Bosch) von Michael Connelly

Tuesdays with Morrie: An Old Man, a Young Man, and Life's Greatest Lesson von Mitch Albom

I Am Half-Sick of Shadows (Flavia de Luce Mystery, Book 4) von Alan Bradley

Bridget Jones's Diary von Helen Fielding

Mitglieder mit tiddleybooms Büchern

Mitglieder-Galerie (7)

(Alle 7 Bilder ansehen)

Helfer-Abzeichen

FiverTennerFifteener

 

Mitglied: tiddleyboom

SammlungenKindle (110), Deine Bibliothek (1,618), Wunschzettel (644), Mom's (81), Lese gerade (2), Noch zu lesen (208), Gelesen, aber nicht im Besitz (53), Favoriten (27), Alle Sammlungen (2,289)

Rezensionen50 Rezensionen

Tagswish (455), series (292), tbr (262), mystery (196), 1 (108), ya (91), Mom's (72), Kindle (58), classic (55), 2 (52) — alle Tags anzeigen

MediumNicht angegeben (2), Buch (2,287), Gedrucktes Buch (2,091), Hörbuch (12), E-Book (23)

WolkenTag-Cloud, Autoren-Wolke, Tag-Spiegel

Empfehlungen2 Empfehlungen

Über michI, as I suppose most everyone here at LibraryThing, am a great lover of books...not to be confused with a lover of great books. I read them all...from the drivel (which is what my personal writing tends to be) to the sublime. Please suggest something new and exciting, or old and a snore - BUT - fiction only, unless it is astonishingly true.

Other than reading and writing (what else is there?), I love to travel, when I can afford it - most recent trip was to Italy. Next trip, not too sure, possibly Argentina, India, mainland China, or somewhere here in the good ole US of A. I'll keep you posted. Also, I'm *trying* to learn to play the guitar - acoustic guitar - not going so well, but once I master it, then I'll think about amping things up a bit. *Update on the guitar: still sitting in the closet, I've now taken up painting. I've completed two, which I like, but Van Gogh, I am not. Still, painting is like writing, I fall in love, temporarily with my subject. Some are harder to let go than others.



Über meine BibliothekThis library will someday (if I live long enough) be a catalog of books I own, books I've read, books I've loved, and books I've loathed (see Hemingway - I keep trying to like him - really). It should encompass the eclectic taste I have in reading.

Recently, I've been succumbing to the lure of 'romantic suspense'. Some books are a little more romantic than I care for, but the suspense keeps me flipping the pages. Also, I've tossed in the occasional Christopher Moore and/or Alice Hoffman for a giggle and a sniffle, respectively.

As always, I love simple, easy books and long, serious books in which total devotion is required to persevere to the finale. I love mysteries and fairy tales, characters who make me cry...or laugh...and those who do both.

GruppenBooks in Books, Crime, Thriller & Mystery, Fairy Tale Readers, Fairy Tales Retold, Fans of Alice Hoffman, Fforde Ffans, Gothic Romance, Irish Chick Lit, Livejournalers, Lost In A Good Bookalle Gruppen anzeigen

LieblingsautorenSarah Addison Allen, Erma Bombeck, Lewis Carroll, Michael Connelly, John Dunning, T. S. Eliot, Janet Evanovich, Jasper Fforde, Alice Hoffman, Rudyard Kipling, Harper Lee, Barbara Michaels, Christopher Moore, Rosamunde Pilcher, Edgar Allan Poe, J. K. Rowling, William Shakespeare, Mark Twain (Gemeinsame Favoriten)

VeranstaltungsorteFavoriten

LieblingsbuchlädenBook Buyers, Malaprop's Bookstore & Cafe, Park Road Books, Skyland Books & Chicory Suite Coffee, The Book Rack

LieblingsbibliothekenAvery-Mitchell-Yancey Regional Library - Mitchell County Public Library, Avery-Mitchell-Yancey Regional Library - Yancey County Public Library

Sonstige FavoritenCarolina Mountains Literary Festival, Novello Festival of Reading

LieblingslistenVote: Your February OLOB Preference Ranks, Vote: Your March OLOB Preference List

MitgliedschaftER. LibraryThing Frührezensenten/Member Giveaway

OrtCharlotte NC

Art der Mitgliedschaftöffentlich

LibraryThing-Links /profile/tiddleyboom (Profil)
/catalog/tiddleyboom (Bibliothek)

Mitglied seitMay 3, 2006

Lese geradeA Game of Thrones von
Seraphina von Rachel Hartman

Über uns | Kontakt/Impressum | LibraryThing.com | Datenschutz/Nutzungsbedingungen | Hilfe/FAQs | Blog | LT-Shop | APIs | TinyCat | Nachlassbibliotheken | Vorab-Rezensenten | Wissenswertes | 163,374,619 Bücher! | Menüleiste: Immer sichtbar