StartseiteGruppenForumStöbernZeitgeist
Web-Site durchsuchen
Diese Seite verwendet Cookies für unsere Dienste, zur Verbesserung unserer Leistungen, für Analytik und (falls Sie nicht eingeloggt sind) für Werbung. Indem Sie LibraryThing nutzen, erklären Sie dass Sie unsere Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutzrichtlinie gelesen und verstanden haben. Die Nutzung unserer Webseite und Dienste unterliegt diesen Richtlinien und Geschäftsbedingungen.
Hide this

Ergebnisse von Google Books

Auf ein Miniaturbild klicken, um zu Google Books zu gelangen.

The Dark and Hollow Places (Forest of Hands…
Lädt ...

The Dark and Hollow Places (Forest of Hands and Teeth) (2012. Auflage)

von Carrie Ryan

MitgliederRezensionenBeliebtheitDurchschnittliche BewertungDiskussionen
9387217,707 (3.95)28
Alone and listening to the moaning of the Dark City dying around her, Annah wants to find her way back home, to her sister and family and their village in the Forest of Hands and Teeth.
Mitglied:DeliciousTales
Titel:The Dark and Hollow Places (Forest of Hands and Teeth)
Autoren:Carrie Ryan
Info:Ember (2012), Edition: Reprint, Paperback, 384 pages
Sammlungen:Deine Bibliothek
Bewertung:
Tags:trade paperback, zombies

Werk-Informationen

The Dark and Hollow Places von Carrie Ryan

  1. 00
    Die Tribute von Panem – Tödliche Spiele von Suzanne Collins (hermionewannabe)
    hermionewannabe: It is a controlled society like the Forest of Hands and Teeth books. If you like dystopian books, i highly recommend "The Hunger Games".
Lädt ...

Melde dich bei LibraryThing an um herauszufinden, ob du dieses Buch mögen würdest.

rape-tastic nightmare fuel, dear readers. ( )
  kickthebeat | Nov 1, 2020 |
This book was good, but it wasn't as good as the first 2. There was just something lacking. Maybe I just couldn't relate to Annah 100% or maybe it was the fact that the plot wasn't as fast-paced as the first books.

I found Annah to be a tad bit annoying. She was too much of a do-gooder & I found it frustrating.

I liked the fact that Gabry, Catcher and Elias were featured in this book though. I just wish Mary would've been in it if only for a brief appearance.

Overall, this is a great book (as well as a great series). Even though the plot wasn't as fast paced as the first 2 books, it was still good. It does convey human emotion very well.

Fans of The Forest of Hands and Teeth series won't be disappointed. ( )
  khal_khaleesi | Nov 16, 2019 |
There are many things that Annah would like to forget: the look on her sister's face before Annah left her behind in the Forest of Hands and Teeth, her first glimpse of the Horde as they swarmed the Dark City, the sear of the barbed wire that would scar her for life. But most of all, Annah would like to forget the morning Elias left her for the Recruiters.
Annah's world stopped that day, and she's been waiting for Elias to come home ever since. Somehow, without him, her life doesn't feel much different than the dead that roam the wasted city around her. Until she meets Catcher, and everything feels alive again.
But Catcher has his own secrets. Dark, terrifying truths that link him to a past Annah has longed to forget, and to a future too deadly to consider. And now it's up to Annah: can she continue to live in a world covered in the blood of the living? Or is death the only escape from the Return's destruction?
  Gmomaj | Nov 11, 2019 |
I enjoyed this book most in the series ... Except the ending, but I won't spoil that here ( )
  Awill424 | Jun 9, 2019 |
This was definitely the best of the trilogy and I was glad to have read it instead of listening to the audiobook - I read most of it on a rainy morning. Annah is the one left behind by Elias in the Dark City, but now the horde is pulling it under too. Gabry and Catcher are pulled into the story and teenage angst and finalizing partner choice ensues amidst flight from zombie hoards to the last island of soldiers that is only slightly less horrible. Will they make it and where will they go? ( )
  cindywho | May 27, 2019 |
keine Rezensionen | Rezension hinzufügen

» Andere Autoren hinzufügen

AutorennameRolleArt des AutorsWerk?Status
Carrie RyanHauptautoralle Ausgabenberechnet
Ryan, AllysonErzählerCo-Autoreinige Ausgabenbestätigt

Gehört zur Reihe

Du musst dich einloggen, um "Wissenswertes" zu bearbeiten.
Weitere Hilfe gibt es auf der "Wissenswertes"-Hilfe-Seite.
Gebräuchlichster Titel
Die Informationen stammen von der englischen "Wissenswertes"-Seite. Ändern, um den Eintrag der eigenen Sprache anzupassen.
Originaltitel
Alternative Titel
Ursprüngliches Erscheinungsdatum
Figuren/Charaktere
Die Informationen stammen von der englischen "Wissenswertes"-Seite. Ändern, um den Eintrag der eigenen Sprache anzupassen.
Wichtige Schauplätze
Die Informationen stammen von der englischen "Wissenswertes"-Seite. Ändern, um den Eintrag der eigenen Sprache anzupassen.
Wichtige Ereignisse
Die Informationen stammen von der englischen "Wissenswertes"-Seite. Ändern, um den Eintrag der eigenen Sprache anzupassen.
Zugehörige Filme
Preise und Auszeichnungen
Epigraph (Motto/Zitat)
Widmung
Die Informationen stammen von der englischen "Wissenswertes"-Seite. Ändern, um den Eintrag der eigenen Sprache anzupassen.
For my sisters, Jenny & Chris -
We'll have each other, always.
Erste Worte
Die Informationen stammen von der englischen "Wissenswertes"-Seite. Ändern, um den Eintrag der eigenen Sprache anzupassen.
This city used to be something once.
Zitate
Letzte Worte
Hinweis zur Identitätsklärung
Verlagslektoren
Werbezitate von
Originalsprache
Anerkannter DDC/MDS
Anerkannter LCC

Literaturhinweise zu diesem Werk aus externen Quellen.

Wikipedia auf Englisch

Keine

Alone and listening to the moaning of the Dark City dying around her, Annah wants to find her way back home, to her sister and family and their village in the Forest of Hands and Teeth.

Keine Bibliotheksbeschreibungen gefunden.

Buchbeschreibung
Zusammenfassung in Haiku-Form

Beliebte Umschlagbilder

Gespeicherte Links

Bewertung

Durchschnitt: (3.95)
0.5 1
1 3
1.5
2 11
2.5 1
3 57
3.5 14
4 103
4.5 10
5 81

Bist das du?

Werde ein LibraryThing-Autor.

 

Über uns | Kontakt/Impressum | LibraryThing.com | Datenschutz/Nutzungsbedingungen | Hilfe/FAQs | Blog | LT-Shop | APIs | TinyCat | Nachlassbibliotheken | Vorab-Rezensenten | Wissenswertes | 166,305,723 Bücher! | Menüleiste: Immer sichtbar