StartseiteGruppenForumStöbernZeitgeist
Web-Site durchsuchen
Hast du schon SantaThing angesehen, LibraryThings Geschenkaktionstradition?
ausblenden
Diese Seite verwendet Cookies für unsere Dienste, zur Verbesserung unserer Leistungen, für Analytik und (falls Sie nicht eingeloggt sind) für Werbung. Indem Sie LibraryThing nutzen, erklären Sie dass Sie unsere Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutzrichtlinie gelesen und verstanden haben. Die Nutzung unserer Webseite und Dienste unterliegt diesen Richtlinien und Geschäftsbedingungen.
Hide this

Ergebnisse von Google Books

Auf ein Miniaturbild klicken, um zu Google Books zu gelangen.

Lädt ...

Hard Women: A Cat Marsala Mystery

von Barbara D'Amato

MitgliederRezensionenBeliebtheitDurchschnittliche BewertungDiskussionen
55Keine383,487 (4)Keine
"NOBODY CARES MUCH ABOUT A DEAD HOOKER..." "Nobody but Chicago journalist Cat Marsala, who had befriended the frail young woman who now lies dead in a gutter near Cat's apartment." "Four days earlier, Cat had picked Sandra Love, as she liked to be called, out of a crowd of detainees at Women's Court. Cat had something Sandra wanted: a hot meal, in exchange for some information about life on Chicago's streets." "That's all Cat intended - a fair trade of food for facts that Cat could use in a television documentary. When Sandra later appears at Cat's door and asks to spend the night, Cat's not at all sure she wants a hooker for a guest. And when Sandra shows signs of settling in for an indefinite stay, the small apartment suddenly seems very crowded." "Sandra's murder tragically solves Cat's roommate problem, sending her on a quest for a killer and for a deeper understanding of the netherworld of Chicago prostitution, with its caste system in which the streetwalkers, the women in brothels, the escorts, and the by-recommendation-only independents live out their lives - and sometimes die." "In the tradition of Sue Grafton's Kinsey Millhone, Barbara D'Amato's Cat Marsala combines courage and curiosity as she illuminates some of the most perplexing issues in today's headlines. The result is mystery entertainment of exceptional power from a greatly gifted author."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved… (mehr)
Keine
Lädt ...

Melde dich bei LibraryThing an um herauszufinden, ob du dieses Buch mögen würdest.

Keine aktuelle Diskussion zu diesem Buch.

Keine Rezensionen
keine Rezensionen | Rezension hinzufügen

Gehört zur Reihe

Du musst dich einloggen, um "Wissenswertes" zu bearbeiten.
Weitere Hilfe gibt es auf der "Wissenswertes"-Hilfe-Seite.
Gebräuchlichster Titel
Originaltitel
Alternative Titel
Ursprüngliches Erscheinungsdatum
Figuren/Charaktere
Wichtige Schauplätze
Wichtige Ereignisse
Zugehörige Filme
Preise und Auszeichnungen
Epigraph (Motto/Zitat)
Widmung
Erste Worte
Zitate
Letzte Worte
Hinweis zur Identitätsklärung
Verlagslektoren
Werbezitate von
Originalsprache
Anerkannter DDC/MDS
Anerkannter LCC

Literaturhinweise zu diesem Werk aus externen Quellen.

Wikipedia auf Englisch

Keine

"NOBODY CARES MUCH ABOUT A DEAD HOOKER..." "Nobody but Chicago journalist Cat Marsala, who had befriended the frail young woman who now lies dead in a gutter near Cat's apartment." "Four days earlier, Cat had picked Sandra Love, as she liked to be called, out of a crowd of detainees at Women's Court. Cat had something Sandra wanted: a hot meal, in exchange for some information about life on Chicago's streets." "That's all Cat intended - a fair trade of food for facts that Cat could use in a television documentary. When Sandra later appears at Cat's door and asks to spend the night, Cat's not at all sure she wants a hooker for a guest. And when Sandra shows signs of settling in for an indefinite stay, the small apartment suddenly seems very crowded." "Sandra's murder tragically solves Cat's roommate problem, sending her on a quest for a killer and for a deeper understanding of the netherworld of Chicago prostitution, with its caste system in which the streetwalkers, the women in brothels, the escorts, and the by-recommendation-only independents live out their lives - and sometimes die." "In the tradition of Sue Grafton's Kinsey Millhone, Barbara D'Amato's Cat Marsala combines courage and curiosity as she illuminates some of the most perplexing issues in today's headlines. The result is mystery entertainment of exceptional power from a greatly gifted author."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Keine Bibliotheksbeschreibungen gefunden.

Buchbeschreibung
Zusammenfassung in Haiku-Form

Beliebte Umschlagbilder

Gespeicherte Links

Bewertung

Durchschnitt: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4 4
4.5
5 1

Bist das du?

Werde ein LibraryThing-Autor.

 

Über uns | Kontakt/Impressum | LibraryThing.com | Datenschutz/Nutzungsbedingungen | Hilfe/FAQs | Blog | LT-Shop | APIs | TinyCat | Nachlassbibliotheken | Vorab-Rezensenten | Wissenswertes | 164,310,374 Bücher! | Menüleiste: Immer sichtbar