StartseiteGruppenForumStöbernZeitgeist
Web-Site durchsuchen
Diese Seite verwendet Cookies für unsere Dienste, zur Verbesserung unserer Leistungen, für Analytik und (falls Sie nicht eingeloggt sind) für Werbung. Indem Sie LibraryThing nutzen, erklären Sie dass Sie unsere Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutzrichtlinie gelesen und verstanden haben. Die Nutzung unserer Webseite und Dienste unterliegt diesen Richtlinien und Geschäftsbedingungen.
Hide this

Ergebnisse von Google Books

Auf ein Miniaturbild klicken, um zu Google Books zu gelangen.

Lädt ...

The Blood Artists (1998)

von Chuck Hogan

MitgliederRezensionenBeliebtheitDurchschnittliche BewertungDiskussionen
982225,598 (3)2
THE END OF THE WORLD WILL COME FROM WITHIN It first appears in Africa--hideous and unstoppable--an all-consuming terror unlike anything the world has ever seen. Two years later, it resurfaces to feed on the residents of a small New England town. Within days, only a handful survive--including one young woman whose blood is the serum of life--miraculously pared to bear witness to the plague's terrible wrath. Not even he dreaded Ebola possesses the apocalyptic power of this loathsome scrounge that devastates the flesh and the soul. Two brilliant scientists--now bitter rivals--contained it once using the most extreme methods. But thee virus that has reemerged is a thousand times stronger. . .and it is changing Noone is safe from the contagion that devours but is never sated, from the pestilence that walks like a man. Woe to the Earth. The Zero hour has come.… (mehr)
Keine
Lädt ...

Melde dich bei LibraryThing an um herauszufinden, ob du dieses Buch mögen würdest.

Didn't finish. Ostensibly a thriller, it is the very un-engaging tale of two scientists working for the CDC, trying to stop horrifyingly infectious and virulent disease.
( )
  wealhtheowwylfing | Feb 29, 2016 |
Pleasantly surprised at this read. Basic story about man versus virus, thrown in a little gore, a couple large ego's and the "end of humans as we know it" concept and it seems like just another cliche. What I found instead of the cliche was a well written compelling story that had a twist I didn't expect.

Initially I was going to give this 3 stars due to the back and forth writing between point of views and a little too in depth description about viruses and blood. However, the author mentioned the "Enterprise Church" which provided unexpected out-loud laughter. For this particular it garnered an extra star.

Recommended for fans of Preston-Child and Stephen King- just don't expect a happy and tidy ending. ( )
  Spiceca | Jun 11, 2010 |
keine Rezensionen | Rezension hinzufügen
Du musst dich einloggen, um "Wissenswertes" zu bearbeiten.
Weitere Hilfe gibt es auf der "Wissenswertes"-Hilfe-Seite.
Gebräuchlichster Titel
Die Informationen stammen von der englischen "Wissenswertes"-Seite. Ändern, um den Eintrag der eigenen Sprache anzupassen.
Originaltitel
Alternative Titel
Ursprüngliches Erscheinungsdatum
Figuren/Charaktere
Wichtige Schauplätze
Wichtige Ereignisse
Zugehörige Filme
Preise und Auszeichnungen
Epigraph (Motto/Zitat)
Widmung
Die Informationen stammen von der englischen "Wissenswertes"-Seite. Ändern, um den Eintrag der eigenen Sprache anzupassen.
For J. A. H., a survivor
Erste Worte
Zitate
Letzte Worte
Hinweis zur Identitätsklärung
Verlagslektoren
Werbezitate von
Originalsprache
Anerkannter DDC/MDS
Anerkannter LCC

Literaturhinweise zu diesem Werk aus externen Quellen.

Wikipedia auf Englisch

Keine

THE END OF THE WORLD WILL COME FROM WITHIN It first appears in Africa--hideous and unstoppable--an all-consuming terror unlike anything the world has ever seen. Two years later, it resurfaces to feed on the residents of a small New England town. Within days, only a handful survive--including one young woman whose blood is the serum of life--miraculously pared to bear witness to the plague's terrible wrath. Not even he dreaded Ebola possesses the apocalyptic power of this loathsome scrounge that devastates the flesh and the soul. Two brilliant scientists--now bitter rivals--contained it once using the most extreme methods. But thee virus that has reemerged is a thousand times stronger. . .and it is changing Noone is safe from the contagion that devours but is never sated, from the pestilence that walks like a man. Woe to the Earth. The Zero hour has come.

Keine Bibliotheksbeschreibungen gefunden.

Buchbeschreibung
Zusammenfassung in Haiku-Form

Beliebte Umschlagbilder

Gespeicherte Links

Bewertung

Durchschnitt: (3)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4 2
4.5
5 1

Bist das du?

Werde ein LibraryThing-Autor.

 

Über uns | Kontakt/Impressum | LibraryThing.com | Datenschutz/Nutzungsbedingungen | Hilfe/FAQs | Blog | LT-Shop | APIs | TinyCat | Nachlassbibliotheken | Vorab-Rezensenten | Wissenswertes | 166,145,782 Bücher! | Menüleiste: Immer sichtbar